#3, 9, 118, & 121

Obviously it has been quite sometime since I’ve posted updates about my ToDo List and a lot has happened in that time. Since my first ever Skype sesh I’ve crossed off #3, #9, #118, and #121. Although I haven’t been successful in posting for every single item on the list, I’m making progress. There are approximately 52.177457 weeks in a year and there are 121 items on my list. Seeing as it is only the second week of 2011 and I’ve already been able to cross off five items, I’d say I’m off to a rather good start. I hope I’ll be able to keep this going.

Friday evening my friend came over because neither of us had plans so we looked at the list and decided #3 would be fun. Yes, we ate ice-cream outside while it was merely 24° outside. Well it wasn’t exactly “ice-cream” per say. We went to Skinny Dip so technically it was “frozen yogurt,” but I really can’t tell the difference because I like both! And 24° is only and estimation because that was the reported low temperature and since it was after 10 p.m., I’m pretty sure it was closer to the low temperature than the high temperature for that day, which was 42°. This is just rambling now, but it brings me to my next point.

Completing #3 made it necessary to complete #9 as well. In order to successfully purchase and consume the “frozen yogurt” outdoors it was impossible to be home before 10 p.m. considering we left my house at 9:50. Oh, my curfew is 10 p.m., by the way, not the official 11 p.m. curfew like most teenage drivers. This is because I am a relatively new driver and there is a “huge difference” in driving between 10 and 11 (says my Dad); although, I’ve been out driving after 11 before and it’s really not any different, but that is a whole other story. After eating the “frozen yogurt” my friend and I returned home around 10:45 crossing #9 off the list.

Next I was able to cross of #118 because I am finally able to do something with my parents old record albums: play them. For christmas my family got a record player and it’s pretty much the coolest thing I’ve ever owned in my life. I love it and I use it almost all the time. Ever since Christmas Day we’ve been playing records and dancing, the house is always filled with music. Not only is it a regularly used appliance now, it has also become a source of entertainment among my friends. They love going through the record albums and finding something they know. I’m so happy those records aren’t just sitting in a trunk, lonely anymore!

Last but not least, I completed #121. Someone told me that I “make [her] day” yesterday in English, or maybe it was history… Anyways, she is such a sweet girl and I’m glad I made her day. :]

Keep a look-out for more posts. I’ve already made plans for completing and crossing off a few more items from my ToDo List!

Leave a Reply

yellow dahlia

yellow dahlia
